Reviews

47 results found
Show results 26 - 47
Mar 13, 2015
Love everything about it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2015
I got these in the mail on Wednesday and immediately tied them on and I have to say they fit wonderfully. I have had a hard time finding breeches that fit due to my wide hips and thighs but that is not a problem at all with this brand/style. I will be buying more in the future.

Advantages: Comfortable fabric, plenty of room in the hip and thigh areas, very flattering cut

Disadvantages: The Dry-Tex Tec-1 comfort bottom is tight on my calf but it should stretch out as I wear them more
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This breastplate rocks! I purchased the cob size for my 15.3h APHA (careful - these run big!) and it fits him perfectly. The leather is very high quality, and extremely supply. I'm seriously impressed with the quality of this breastplate, especially considering how low the price is compared to other ones!

Advantages: High quality leather, easy to adjust, quick snaps to attach to the saddle/girth
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2015
I have a wide foot and my calves are two different sizes; 19 and 21 respectively. I wear a 9.5 shoe so ordered the 10. Width was comfortable, which is unusual, and I was able to get both boots properly zipped though both were very snug. Given time I am sure they will stretch. Boots were well packaged and came with individual boot bags for storage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steve about  One K Defender Helmet:
May 3, 2016
Love is not a strong enough word :-)

Advantages: Super comfortable, best fit I have ever experienced

Disadvantages: Pricey(but worth it!)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 6, 2016
Great fit - happy horse
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gidget about  Non-Slip Mohair Girth:
Jun 28, 2016
Love this belt. Very well made at a great price. Shipping was fast too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 7, 2016
I really like these reins; they're a very quality product for the money! They're really easy to move these buckles to different headstalls; but they're also inexpensive enough you can also just buy one for each headstall. I do prefer to wear gloves with these reins, as the grips seem to complement each other well.

Advantages: Quality construction
Very reasonable price

Disadvantages: Not as comfortable to wear without gloves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 12, 2016
Really like these breeches - nice fit for riders that are not tall and thin, lol! The rise is just right - not too high-waisted but not so low you worry about a wardrobe malfunction. The sock lower leg is great under tall boots.

Advantages: Comfortable, classic fit, nice fabric weight. Great show or schoolling breeches.

Disadvantages: The sock lower legs are knit and can get pulls in them (as in from affectionate barn cats :-) ). Wish they came in gray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 13, 2016
This curry comb/shedding implement is an oldie-but-goodie: no matter what new gadgets come on the market, this remains the gold standard for fast shedding and dried mud removal!

Advantages: Classic
Durable
Good Value
Effective

Disadvantages: Will rust if used/left in damp conditions
Not for use on delicate legs/face
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2016
Handy little brush at a great price. The bristles are super-soft, and the easy-to-manuever size is perfect for grooming ticklish pony faces. I used to use my soft body brush on their faces--now I always have this amazing little face brush!

Advantages: Sturdy, good price, soft bristles, nice size for faces
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jess about  Centaur Wool Dress Sheet:
Oct 12, 2016
This is a great looking, well-made yet affordable dress sheet with classic detailing and a true-to-size fit. Centaur products are awesome value.

Advantages: good color selection
true-to-size

Disadvantages: Doesn't launder well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig about  Derby Rubber Boots - Mens:
Nov 1, 2016
They are very smart boots, they are glossy and have a styled curvy shape the fit in the foot is perfect and the shaft height is right however they seem very wide in the calf - I do have long skinny legs but there is still a large gap against your leg but they are very easy to put on and take off even with jeans because of the width. They are very cosy and warm but if you wear them for any period of time you get sweaty feet.

Advantages: high shine and curvy styled shape

Disadvantages: too wide for me - perhaps I got the wide and not regular? Bright orange lining is a bit out there
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lauren Schroeher about  GEL-EZE Half Pad:
Nov 19, 2016
This gel-eze half pad works wonders it helps if ur horse has wide shoulders and u need to raise the saddle.it helped get rid of my horses back sore

Advantages: It helps your horses back so much and makes it so much more comfortable for you and your horse
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2017
These are beautiful. The stretchy panel makes them fit like a glove, and the zipper makes them easy to put on and take off. The silicone grip patch is a great feature.

Advantages: Zippers, comfort, grippy silicone patch, easy on and off, good craftsmanship.

Disadvantages: The flaps that cover the zippers at top and bottom are a little hard to snap. I'm guessing it'll get easier as they stretch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 6, 2017
Great breech

Advantages: value

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ginger about  Ovation Comfort Gel Pad :
Apr 26, 2017
great comfort pad my horse is gonna love this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 29, 2017
I love, love, love these boots. They are so comfortable I can wear them all day. Perfect for riding. Super soft leather. Waterproof and easy to wipe off. Thank you Victory Canter for the wonderful customer service.

Advantages: Like wearing sneakers. Great details.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 19, 2017
LOVE these boots! Super fit, extremely comfortable,no need to break in. Well made for their price point with good leather, a sturdy zipper and calf gussets. I am 5.9" size 9.5 shoe and purchased according to sizing recommendations-so true to size.Bought regular width and its just the right snugness. These boots are tall enough for me too, which I appreciate. Riding endurance, I am conditioning for hours at a time, these boots stay comfortable the entire ride and working around the barn.

Advantages: great all around boot

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2017
This came fairly fast. Within a week or so ! So far the quality looks amazing and the leather smells fresh and feels very high end for such an Affordable bridle. I haven’t used yet but I’m hoping my review is as true now as I hope it is on the horse. Very good buy !

Advantages: Thick padding , wide nose band for those big headed horses. Super comfy for them too.

Disadvantages: Not too many holes to extend for the chin if you have to. So if it’s too small there you gotta buy an extended which isn’t horrible but I’d rather not do that. Chin strap short.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 10, 2017
This is a beautiful show bridle with a patent noseband that is tapered on the sides so it does not overwhelm my mare's face. It has buckles on both sides which I love for the adjustability. I did have stops added to the reins because I like those personally. It has received a number of compliments!

Advantages: Tapered noseband
Buckles on both sides
Fancy

Disadvantages: I personally prefer stops on the reins but these can be added by your local tack repair shop.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2018
I could not have been happier with these boots. I had spent many hours researching wide calf tall boots.
I have 44 cm calves amd am a size 10 ladies. I ordered the men's size 9 which has a 42 calf and it was just right.
I wouldn't have wanted it any smaller as it is snug, but accounting for stretch they should fit like a glove when broken in.
Excellent quality leather, and excellent customer service from this site.

Advantages: Comfortable
High quality
Look great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

BROWSE STORE BY: