Reviews

54 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mar 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful belt. My waist is a size 33-34" and I ordered the extra large. I have it on one of the tigher holes so the large would have fit me fine too. The navy/safari is such a rich color and fits great in the beltloops of my Equine Couture Debbie Stephens breeches.I would definitely buy this belt again if I needed an extra!

Advantages: Comfortable, rich beautiful color, wide to fit the breeches that have the bigger belt loops.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
UPNorthMOM about  Ovation Protege Helmet:
May 22, 2013
I ordered these helmets for my 10 year old son and 8 year old daughter. My son liked the helmet, but my daughter (who is always picky) did not like the dial because it sat too low on her neck. I have owned other well known brands in the past and I really like how this one fit.

Just for reference, my children had 21" heads. I initally ordered Blue Small/Med's but they were too large. I reordered my son an XS/Small and it fits perfect. I'm going with a different helmet for my daughter, just because she is soooo picky about how things fit HER & not because I disliked this item.

Advantages: *Additional head coverage in the back!!
*Dial Fit
*Well constructed
*Nice Colors
*Comes with a helmet cover.
*Vents
*Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 19, 2013
BEST BRUSH I OWN! My horse LOVES this brush. He practically falls asleep when I use it on him, and it really brings out the oils in his skin which makes him shinny. It's made with really great quality and has held up nicely
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have owned these boots for about 3 months now and they are amazing. They fit like a glove, I've even been asked if they're customs before. They have held up very well with riding 2-3 times per week. I've had no problems with them in snow or water. They broke in immediately, I think it only took a couple of rides before they were perfect. I get complements on them every time i wear them, even from people who have seen them before, just because they like them so much. I definitely recommend buying these boots.

Advantages: One of my favorite things about these boots are the two snaps to cover the zipper on the back of the boot. One at the top and one at the bottom to protect against spurs. These boots are also extremely comfortable. I wear them all day at the barn without my feet hurting at all. Another great thing about these boots is that there is a piece of leather that runs from the bottom of the boot up about 6 inches on the inside of the zipper. This allows for you socks/pants to not get caught while trying to zip up your boots, as well as, your heel not rubbing up against the zipper as you ride.

Disadvantages: The only thing that I'm not head over heels for about these boots is that the leather is distressed so they can't stand up on their own, you have to use trees.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2013
Love this jacket! Very lightweight and stylish fit and design. Great for summer shows! The material is unique in that it repels dirt and slightly water resistant which is a nice added feature.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 24, 2016
My horses go nuts over these treats!
I am so happy they are sugar free.
I can feed them everyday and feel good that they are healthy

Advantages: No sticky pockets
SMELL GREAT
Healthy

Disadvantages: I have to reorder ALOT
Can you get the larger bags in stock ?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 5, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by these breeches! Comfy, crisp looking and very affordable!

Advantages: Cool, Classic look, Fit Well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 24, 2015
i would buy this again, i got it for a good price, it is so soft and great quality.

Advantages: GREAT QUALITY amazing looking and sooooo soft my horse loves this!!!

Disadvantages: some of the hairs stick out, but that is natural for real hair.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 12, 2016
My horses go crazy for these treats, and I love the natural, easy-to-pronounce ingredients!

Advantages: Perfect size for pockets

Disadvantages: I wish there were even more in the bag! ;-)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cassidy Deardorff about  Centaur Niblet Hay Net:
Mar 8, 2013
WONDERFUL nets!! They extended my hay from a couple of hours with a normal net to 12-14 hours with stall size. They are extremely durable; sometimes one strand will come undone and I will just retie it, but they have lasted four months and are showing no signs of slowing down. Also, the tie string has a weak part that eventually breaks, but a simple knot in it will fix that.

Advantages: Durable, slows hay intake way down

Disadvantages: Weak area in tie string
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alaina about  Centaur Bridle Carry Bag:
May 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't expecting this bag to be of great quality when I ordered it, but when I received it I was really surprised. The bag is made out of a heavy duty canvas material, which seems sturdy. The bag is also very big and roomy with 3 bridle hook and loop hangers with plenty of room to probably even throw in a crop, a couple brushes at the bottom, etc. I would definitely recommend this to a friend without a doubt.

Advantages: Heavy duty, 3 bridle loops, large with lots of room.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2013
I really love these! Bought them to match and oakbark saddle and was very happy! They have a nice rd tone to them! I am 5'10 and the 54" were great!

Advantages: Supple, padded, half holes, match my saddle!

Disadvantages: Nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 25, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like these reins they are definitely no slip. The material is easy to hold both with and without gloves. I have a couple other Tekna strap goods and have always been impressed with the quality.I think these reins are on the short side. I ride a large pony so the length works for me but I am used to longer reins. I do think these are a little on the thick side but again I am used to thinner reins. Over all I like them.

Advantages: Good quality, well made, easy to handle.

Disadvantages: Short, thick.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylie about  No Bow Wraps:
Aug 19, 2013
Good standing wraps. Soft, and squishy , which makes it very comfortable for my horse. The only thing I noticed is that they don't come out as white as I would like once they have been washed. Other than that, I love them!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylie about  Standing Wraps:
Aug 19, 2013
These work so well. They are holding up great after many washes, and are easy to use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylie about  Showquest Swarovski Bun Net:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I needed a new hair bun for my Charles Owen AYR8 helmet. This seems to work well and looks nice when it's in. I just feel like it may not hold up for a while, because it is made out of thin mesh.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylie about  Pine Boot Jack:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This thing works great! I can't complain about it at all. It was a great price and hasn't fallen appart or disappeared like my other ones.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Apr 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was looking for a pair of calfskin leathers, but need black in 48". I've been using my brown ones on me dressage saddle, and love them. I don't think they're made in black for short people. That said, I chose these Nunn Finer leathers because I just love my Nunn Finer reins. When I got them, I thought, "no way". They seemed thick and huge and bulky. NOT SO!! Before I tried them, I kneaded them like I do all new leather, and I never felt them under my leg. They look awesome with my dressage saddle.

Advantages: Real quality.

Disadvantages: Can't think of any!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2013
Great summer shirt for everyday riding or for show. Breathable, lightweight and the colours change every year which gives the shirt a fresh look. I own a few of them and they are hardwearing and wash quite nicely. I still have one from a few years ago that is still going strong despite its frequent use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rebecca about  Romfh Chill Factor Stock Tie:
Aug 22, 2013
Great addition to any show attire. Easy to "tie." Lightweight and washes easily. Very simple yet stylish design.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2013
Nice hat cover for wet weather. Not overly durable or long-wearing. Fits most helmets and great for use in an unexpected rain shower.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ST about  Ovation Protege Helmet:
Aug 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Light, cool, dial fit nicely, very comfortable, sharp looking, quality construction, and good price. My kid tried others that cost twice as much but settled with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 28, 2013
This is really a great helmet; it is one of the nicest looking I've seen with a low profile and clean lines. I wasn't sure that I would like the carbon fiber finish and preferred a matte look, but it actually looks quite nice.

Perhaps the best thing about it is how incredibly comfortable it is. It is very lightweight, and the venting is excellent. I can often feel a breeze on my head when cantering, which is very welcome in the summer heat.

The only issue I have had with this helmet is that the straps are long. I compared this to a number of other helmets (IRH, Tipperary, Troxel, etc) and it seems that most helmets this year have longer straps than I remember from the last time I was shopping for a helmet. Still, if you are petite with a large size head you may have to tinker with the strap adjustment to get a comfortable fit. Ovation customer service was excellent and helped me get the straps situated more comfortably.

Overall, the value for the money on this product is excellent!

Advantages: Lightweight, breathable, washable liner, low profile look.

Disadvantages: Straps are a bit long.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kristen about  Ovation Zocks - Solids:
Aug 28, 2013
These are a great boot sock for spring-fall. They won't be warm enough in the winter, but are otherwise great.

They have a slip to them which has helped eliminate the blisters I was getting from a new pair of boots. Boots also slide on and off more easily. Lastly, they are thin and not bulky under boots, and as a result your feet don't feel as hot while riding.

Advantages: Easy on/off boots, blister prevention, cool feet, no bulk under boot.

Disadvantages: Not suited for cold weather.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these stirrups, the wide track provides great stability and the lightweight design makes lifting my dressage saddle onto a 17h horse much easier.

Advantages: Wide base provides stability, treads provide great traction and they are lightweight.

Disadvantages: Wish here were more choices on sizes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

BROWSE STORE BY: